Committees

OCTRA events, and the Association as a whole, depend entirely on our volunteers.  NOTHING happens in OCTRA without initiation by one or more of our volunteers.

If you are interested in one of the VACANT positions or would like more information on being a Board Member or OCTRA Rep please contact our President.

If you are interested in more information or helping with one of the Committees please contact the Committee Chair.

COMMITTEES:

AGM/BANQUET 2017
Kelsa Staffa kstaffa@gmail.com 613-299-6277
Sharen Craig sharencraig@icloud.com  613-265-8855
Judy Durst judydurst@gmail.com 705-725-8379

NOMINATIONS:
President: Sue Downing, OCTRAPresident@gmail.com 705-428-5622

ARCHIVES:
Secretary: 

AWARDS
Julie Pair rjphair@bmts.com

COMPLAINTS / PROTESTS
Vice President: Lysane Cree lysane.cree@sympatico.ca 450-479-8173

DISTANCE REWARD PROGRAM
Elaine Steele lostcreekfarm@sympatico.ca 613-267-2590

EDUCATION (Clinics & Mentors)
Chrystal Woodhouse chrystal@aadomino.com 705-932-2893

GOVERNANCE
Dr. Art King arthur.king@sympatico.ca  647-746-8571

MEMBERSHIP
Veronica Canadien roni_canadien@yahoo.ca 416-846-5967

PULSE / NEWSLETTER
Judy Durst judydurst@gmail.com 705-725-8379

PUBLICITY / PUBLIC RELATIONS
Linda Klarner linda.klarner@sympatico.ca 905-877-4427

RIDE LIAISON (Kit) – East
Elaine Steele lostcreekfarm@sympatico.ca 613-267-2590

RIDE LIAISON (Kit) – West
Sue Downing downing_sue@yahoo.ca 705-428-5622

RULES
Dave Murray dmurray007@gmail.com 905-729-0041

SANCTIONING 
Judy Durst judydurst@gmail.com   705-725-8379

VET / LAY JUDGES
CO-CHAIRS:
Dr. Sarah Tiller sarahtiller@live.com 647-746-8571
Dr. Brianne Henderson morwen13@googlemail.com 289-407-0645

WEBSITE/DATA BASE ADMIN 
David Hollis Morgan webmaster@octra.on.ca

WORKER CREDITS
Cathy Dale cathyj02@hotmail.com 519-928-3143

YEAR END POINTS 
David Hollis Morgan webmaster@octra.on.ca

YOUTH
Savanah Wilson savanah-123@hotmail.com 613-406-5057

 

DISCIPLINES
Ride ‘n Tie: Phyllis Pecile pecilefarm@gmail.com 905-797-3411
Set Speed: Rose Danko rdanko@xplornet.com 705-424-0888
CTR: Elaine Steele lostcreekfarm@sympatico.ca 613-267-2590
Endurance: Nancy Beacon rabbitrun1@me.com 519-924-2347

OCTRA REPS
OEF Rep: Linda Klarner linda.klarner@sympatico.ca 905-877-4427
Equestrian Canada Rep: Nancy Beacon   rabbitrun1@me.com 519-924-2347
AERC NE LIAISON: Sue Downing downing_sue@yahoo.ca 705-428-5622

AHAEC LIAISONBob Coleman arabians@cayusecreekranch.com 705-932-2314
DHRDP:
Fred Buchanan, fredbuchanan@earthlink.net 705-440-0347

Share the joy