Committees

OCTRA events, and the Association as a whole, depend entirely on our volunteers.  NOTHING happens in OCTRA without initiation by one or more of our volunteers.

If you are interested in one of the VACANT positions or would like more information on being a Board Member or OCTRA Rep please contact our President.

If you are interested in more information or helping with one of the Committees please contact the Committee Chair.

COMMITTEES:

NOMINATIONS:
President: Sue Downing, President@octra.on.ca (705) 428-5622

ARCHIVES:
Secretary:  Rose Danko – Rdanko@xplornet.ca

AWARDS
Julie Phair rjphair@bmts.com

COMPLAINTS / PROTESTS
Vice President: David MacDonald drm.macdonald72@gmail.com 519-928-2497

DISTANCE REWARD PROGRAM
Elaine Steele lostcreekfarm@sympatico.ca 613-267-2590

EDUCATION (Clinics & Mentors)
Chrystal Woodhouse chrystal@aadomino.com 705-932-2893

GOVERNANCE
Dr. Art King arthur.king@sympatico.ca  647-746-8571

MEMBERSHIP
Veronica Canadien roni_canadien@yahoo.ca 416-846-5967

PUBLICITY / PUBLIC RELATIONS
Linda Klarner linda.klarner@sympatico.ca 905-877-4427

RIDE LIAISON (Kit) – East
Elaine Steele lostcreekfarm@sympatico.ca 613-267-2590

RIDE LIAISON (Kit) – West
Sue Downing downing_sue@yahoo.ca 705-428-5622

RULES
David Henderson rivendel@icloud.com 905-228-3091

RULE BOOK
Chrystal Woodhouse chrystal@aadomino.com 705-932-2893

SANCTIONING 
Judy Durst judydurst@gmail.com   705-725-8379

VET / LAY JUDGES
CO-CHAIRS:
Dr. Sarah Tiller sarahtiller@live.com 647-746-8571
Dr. Brianne Henderson morwen13@googlemail.com 289-407-0645

WEBSITE/DATA BASE ADMIN 
David Hollis Morgan webmaster@octra.on.ca

WORKER CREDITS
Cathy Dale cathyj02@hotmail.com 519-928-3143

YEAR END POINTS 
David Hollis Morgan webmaster@octra.on.ca

YOUTH
Savanah Wilson savanah-123@hotmail.com 613-406-5057

DISCIPLINES
Ride ‘n Tie: Phyllis Pecile pecilefarm@gmail.com 905-797-3411
Set Speed: Rose Danko rdanko@xplornet.com 705-424-0888
Competitive Trail: Elaine Steele lostcreekfarm@sympatico.ca 613-267-2590
Endurance & Limited Distance: Nancy Beacon rabbitrun1@me.com 519-924-2347

OCTRA REPS
Equestrian Canada – Endurance Representative: Wendy MacCoubrey wmaccoubrey@gmail.com EnduranceCommittee@equestrian.ca
AERC NE LIAISON: Sue Downing downing_sue@yahoo.ca 705-428-5622
DHRDP: Fred Buchanan, fredbuchanan@earthlink.net 705-440-0347